From Iron Chariots Wiki
Revision as of 01:59, 2 October 2006 by Dcljr (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

dcljr is a math tutor (and atheist) in Austin, Texas, and an Iron Chariots administrator.


Contact information

Leave any comments or questions for me on my talk page. You can e-mail me if you'd like, but it would be better to leave a message on my talk page — especially if I'm in the process of editing this wiki — since that way I'll get a notice the next time I visit a page or preview an edit.

Wiki experience

I first became a wiki editor on Wikipedia (the English version) back in December 2002 (see also my user page over there). Since then I've spent much of my time online editing wikis, so I know a bit about them. (Still, I don't consider myself an expert, by any means.) Feel free to ask me about any wiki-related issues and I should have some idea of where to find the answer even if I don't know it myself. (Speaking of which, the Help pages at Wikipedia and Wikimedia's Meta-Wiki Help pages are a great source of information for wiki readers and editors of all ability levels; both sites are based on the same MediaWiki software as this wiki.)

Other interests and abilities

I have a B.S. in Mathematics and M.S. in Statistics (actually, an ABD in the latter).

For the past year or so, I've been running Gentoo Linux on an AMD Sempron 2500 system. I used to program a bit — in BASIC on an Atari 1200 XL computer in the olden days, then in Perl on a Windows 95 machine — but I don't really program at all anymore, unfortunately.

By the way, if you know another dcljr online, it's probably me. I own a sizable website and admin a dying mailing list.

I spend most of my free (offline) time watching TV and DVDs. I also enjoy reading nonfiction, although I don't usually find as much time to do so as I'd like.


Consistent with Iron Chariot's copyright policy, I agree to license all of my text and image contributions to this wiki under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 2.5 license.

In case this information is ever relevant: most of my contributions will be made from home using Firefox 1.5 in Gentoo Linux. Sometimes edits made during the day are being done at work (I often have a lot of downtime), in which case I'll be using Internet Explorer 5.0 in Windows 2000 Pro.

Currently working on

Personal tools
wiki navigation